Driver’s License Division

The Division of Driver’s License has six convenient branches in Jefferson County that provide the following services:

  • Renews driver’s licenses
  • Issues operator, motorcycle and commercial driver’s license permits
  • Issues commercial driver’s licenses
  • Replaces lost or stolen licenses
  • Issues identification cards
  • Processes citations and payments



For branch locations, hours and other information about obtaining a Kentucky driver’s license or state identification card, visit